In The Trenches

June 22, 2009

In The TrenchesOutfit Of The Day: 06.22.2009

As soon as I got out of bed this morning, I couldn’t help but notice the sound of a heavy rainstorm… It was literally ‘raining cats and dogs‘! So, I said to myself – hey, why don’t you take rain as an inspiration? That is how I decided to use a trench coat… or some form of it, I guess. And, where do we go for the latest on rain wear?

One could clearly see my inspiration from Christopher Bailey’s Burberry Prorsum Spring 2009 Ready-to-Wear collection, which I have tried to achieve using the following garments: taupe Elizabeth and James trench dress (on sale on Net-a-Porter.com), cropped cotton dress jacket by Philosophy by Alberta Ferretti, Mary-Kate and Ashley peep-toe oxford heels and a DKNY cement-colored floppy hat as shown on the runway.

Are you only happy when it rains?

8 Responses to “In The Trenches”

  1. Melissa54321 Says:

    I love rain 😀


  2. I own lots of trench coats in real life! 😀

    And a coat on top of a coat, clever 😀

  3. Raine - pink-penguin3 Says:

    Haha! My name is Raine so yeah I guess I love Rain!

  4. Britney Says:

    Who doesn’t love a rainy day?

    They’re strangely relaxing, and I guess inspirational! Burberry Prorsum’s Spring collection was just a tad bit deary this year though, no?

    -Brit

    P.S. Love you as a brunette, Style.

  5. April Says:

    I love it! Very chic and stylish, as all of your outfits. Keep up the great work!

  6. Kaitlyn Says:

    what page is that hair on?
    or is it starpoint?
    and i dont like rain really
    lol, its a little depressing
    but i love the outfit haha!

  7. Suzie Says:

    Smart! cos its cold here where i am, i am so going to wear that out! u guys are an insparation!

  8. Lily Says:

    how did you get that hair?!


Leave a Reply

